Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees with a five-year mandate is composed of seven members of scientists and administrators (including a President and two Vice Presidents), who are appointed by the Minister of Science and Technology based on recommendation of scientific associations. Following the Government’s priorities for science and technology development, the Board supervises and is responsible for the regulations, direction and planning of the foundation’s activities. Regular meetings, that at least two third of the members have to attend, are held every three months and extra meeting when special issues arise.

NAFOSTED Board of Trustees
TERM OF 2014 – 2019

Dr. Pham Cong Tac
Vice Minister of Ministry of Science and Technology
President of Board of Trustees

Prof.Dr. Nguyen Quang Thuan
President of Vietnam Academy of Social Sciences
Vice President of Board of Trustees

Prof.Dr. Phan Tuan Nghia
Vice Rector of the University of Science, Vietnam National University


Mr. Nguyen Doan Thang
Vice President of Board of Trustees, Rang Dong Light Source & Vacuum Flask Joint Stock Company


Mrs. Nguyen Thi Thu Hien
Deputy Head of Department of Planning and Finance, Ministry of Science and Technology

Mr. Pham Van Truong
Head of Department of Public Expenditure, Ministry of Finance